Things I Wish I Knew Before I Entered College!

Hi guys,

Many of you must be starting college now and obviously must be very excited! I just completed my first year and what little wisdom I  have gained from this one third of my journey,  would like to share with y’all. You all will make your own mistakes and learn from them but a little beforehand tips shouldn’t hurt.
For those of you who don’t know, I’m in Indraprastha College for Women, University of Delhi. I remember stepping into my college campus for the first time, I couldn’t believe that I had made it to this point in my life. Looking back, there are so many things I wish I knew before I entered the college.

So here it goes!

IMG_4887 (1)

1. It’s going to be a cultural shock.
You will meet people from VERY different backgrounds, cities and cultures. You’ve been with people in school who think the same way and come from similar backgrounds. Those are the people you have grown up with. So, you have to respect the differences and accept everyone the way they are.

Number 2!

You won’t be friends with the first people you meet in college.

When you first start college everyone will be as confused as you are! You try and befriend the first friendly face that you see in the crowd but you might not actually end up being friends with them and eventually will find “your” people, the people you relate to. And that’s okay!

Number 3.

Everything is going to change, including YOU!

I’m only a 19 year old second year student and in this short span of time I have seen so much change in my life and myself. There are going to be positive  and negative changes, so you gotta embrace it.

Number 4.

Join as many clubs/societies as you can

Now your first year is all about volunteering and taking part is activities. So, take part in as many as you can. You’ll get to know more people, your seniors and learn so much.

Number 5.

Have fun!

Enjoy as much as you can. College is all about having fun and making memories! Explore, live your college life to the fullest because these three years aren’t going to come back!

Let me know if you’d like to read more blog posts like these.

Until next time,

Labels & Lifestyle

 

Leave a Reply

