Top 5 Nude Lipsticks On a Budget!

 

I’ve been dying to do this blog post ever since I started  my blog. I’ve swatched every lip shade on my hand and on a piece of paper so ya’ll know the exact shade of the lip colour. I have included liquid lipsticks, mattes, semi mattes, creamy mattes and all of them are under  1000!

  1. Maybelline Colorshow – Mysterious Mocha

I have been obsessed with the colorshow range ever since it has been launched. Mysterious mocha is a perfect, natural, light brown shade with pink undertones. It suits almost all skin tones. It is super affordable and very easily available in the Indian markets as well!

Price : Rs. 325

unnamedk

http://www.nykaa.com/maybelline-color-show-matte-lipstick.html?ptype=product&id=27269&skuId=27281

  1. Lakme 9 to 5 – Red Chaos

The texture of this lipstick is very light, it stays on for about 3-4 hours. You can layer this one up, it won’t look cakey. It’s a perfect everyday shade. (Suits light to medium skin tones)

Price – 450

unnamed (13)

http://www.nykaa.com/lakme-9-to-5-matte-lip-color.html?ptype=product&id=6478?&root=search&searchterm=red%20chaos&type=product

  1. Incolor Matte me – Skin Kiss

The whole range of these liquid lipsticks are superrrrrrrrr pigmented. It retails for Rs. 250. Not as easily available but if you live in Delhi, Kunchal’s in GK always has them in stock!

Price – Rs. 250

unnamed (9)

http://www.amazon.in/dp/B06XW8QKXS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1496434931&sr=8-1&keywords=matte+me

  1. Colorpop – Beeper

This is a perfect dupe for KatvonD’s bow and arrow which retails for about 3k in India and this liquid lipstick is ONLY for $6 (plus shipping & duty= Rs. 990). It dries completely matte, stays on for about 5-6 hours.  It doesn’t bleed, so if you like overlining your lips, this will work well for you. It’s fast drying and transfer proof!

Price – Rs. 990

unnamed (11)

Beeper

  1. Nykaa – Taupe Thrill

This is a beautiful everyday shade for medium-deeper skintone. I like the finish & formula, the staying power is pretty decent too. It retails for Rs. 399. It isn’t completely matte, it has a bit of a shine in it. It is very moisturizing, if you have dry flaky lips, this smoothens them, softens them.

 Price – Rs. 399

unnamed (10)

 

unnamed (1)I hope this post was helpful for you and if you have any suggestions or want me to review any product for you, email me or let me know in the  comments below. I’d  love to hear your ideas!

 

Until next time,

Labels and Lifestyle x

Leave a Reply

